National Studio Project Award 2019

Submissions are now closed

1st Prize £250

2nd Prize £150

3rd Prize £100

This award, for the most innovative, comprehensive, well-researched and appropriately communicated final year student’s studio project, is open to all IE member programmes.

Shortlist will be published at the end of June and winners will be announced at the IE Summer Exhibition 2019, part of the Truman’s Graduate Season on Friday, 12th July 2019.


Gian Luca Amadei: academic researcher, journalist and writer

Katharine Blankley: Design Director, BDP

Jenny Jones: Founding Director and Architect, Studio Jenny Jones

Morag Morrison: partner and Head of Interior Design at Hawkins Brown

Lynda Relph-Knight: Design writer, curator and consultant

Chair of Judging Panel: Graham Stretton, Programme Leader, Interior Design, University of Northampton

Judges will declare any conflict of interest, such as reviewing work from their own institutions, and appropriate measures will be taken to ensure fair and transparent judging.

Submissions have closed about 2 months ago